Be aware that once an account has been deleted, it cannot be restored.
In order to delete your account, please visit our support desk and open a new ticket. You will be asked to provide some details about your account and to upload a selfie to verify your identity. Note that we require a 48 hour hold on account deletion tickets.
Upon deleting your Adara account, we may retain certain information as required by law or for our legitimate business purposes (i.e. historical transaction information). We may also retain cached or archived copies of information about your account for a certain period of time.
Once an Adara account is deleted, the email address associated with the account is also removed from all Adara mailing lists.